

Staffordshire Police, Fire and Crime Panel

2.00 pm Monday, 13 July 2020 Meeting to be conducted using TEAMS

> John Tradewell Secretary to the Panel Friday, 3 July 2020

AGENDA

 Appointment of Chairm

- 2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman
- 3. Apologies
- 4. Declarations of interest
- 5. Minutes of the meeting held on 10 February 2020 (Pages 1 8)
- 6. **Temporary Amendments to Panel's Procedural** (Pages 9 24) **Rules due to COVID 19 Epidemic**
- 7. Independent Co-Opted Member Extension of Term (Pages 25 26) of Office
- 8. Questions to the PFCC from Members of the Public
- 9. Decisions published by the Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner (PFCC)

Decision No. SCP(Fire) 202021/001 - Movement of Staffordshire Police Northern Response Hub to Hanley Fire Station:

https://staffordshire-pfcc.gov.uk/cms/wp-content/uploads/SCPF-D-202021-001.pdf

Decision No. SCP(Police) 202021/001 - Vehicle allowance for Staffordshire Police Executive Team: https://staffordshire-pfcc.gov.uk/cms/wp-content/uploads/SCP-D-202021-001.pdf

- 10. **Home Office Grant 2019/20 and Allocation for** (Pages 27 30) **2020/21**
- 11. Annual Report on the Handling of Complaints (Pages 31 32) against the Commissioner 2019/20

12. **COVID 19**

	a.	Safer, Fairer, United Communities Strategy Update- Effect of COVID 19	(Pages 33 - 42)	
	b.	Staffordshire Fire and Rescue Service - COVID 19 Update	(Pages 43 - 50)	
	C.	Staffordshire Police - COVID 19 Update	(Pages 51 - 62)	
13.		Staffordshire Fire and Rescue Service Corporate (Pages 63 - 70) Safety Plan 2017 - 2020 Update on Delivery		
14.	Staffordshire Fire and Rescue Service Corporate (Pages 71 - 96) Safety Plan 2020/23 - Update on consultation/preparation			
15.	Boeing Defence UK Contract Update		(Pages 97 - 102)	
16.	HMICFRS Report on the PEEL Inspection of the Staffordshire Police Force 2018/19		(Pages 103 - 108)	
17.	Que	Questions to the PFCC by Panel Members		
18.	Dates of Future Meetings and Work Programme		(Pages 109 - 112)	

Membership				
Paul Darby	Co-Optee			
Stephen Doyle	Tamworth Borough Council			
Ann Edgeller	Stafford Borough Council			
Brian Edwards MBE	South Staffordshire District Council			
Simon Gaskin	East Staffs Borough Council			
Tony Holmes	Staffs Moorlands District Council			
Helena Maxfield	Newcastle-under-Lyme Borough Council			
Alan Pearson	ICannock Chase DC			
Stephen Sweeney (Chairman)	Staffordshire County Council			
Keith Walker	Co-Optee			
Ashley Yeates	Lichfield District Council			

Note for Members of the Press and Public

Filming of Meetings

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

Recording by Press and Public

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.

Contact Officer: Helen Phillips, (01785 276135), **Email:** helen.phillips@staffordshire.gov.uk